Books to Read if You Like...New Literary Fiction Book Recommendations | April 2022

New Literary Fiction Book Recommendations | April 2022

-

21 Apr 2022

New Literary Fiction Book Recommendations | April 2022

Looking to add to your literary fiction list this February? Check out these new novels by bestselling authors Judith Keim, Keith Leonin, Cathryn Grant, Melanie Summers, Jan Ashton, and Catherine Miller. Enjoy your new literary fiction book recommendations!



Dessert at The Beach House Hotel

by Judith Keim

Release Date: April 19, 2022

Against their better judgment, Ann and Rhonda agree to help a young girl in distress at the request of the vice-president of the United States, Amelia Swanson. After almost losing their lives because of an earlier request of hers, they plan on being more careful. But as Ann and Rhonda agree, life can sometimes be as sweet as one of Jean-Luc’s desserts at The Beach House Hotel.

Buy on Amazon


B09QB2ZY3L cover image


Less Than Perfect

by Keith Leonin

Release Date: January 11, 2022

Set in 1977, Less Than Perfect is a coming-of-age, fish out of water story about a young man who is compelled to move from the only home he had ever known to obtain advanced medical care. In his journey of self-discovery, he comes to the realization that love is fleeting, and so is life, and all anyone can do is to live each day to its fullest.

Buy on Amazon


B09X1SYJ8W cover image


Best Friends Forever

by Cathryn Grant

Release Date: April 10, 2022

Recently divorced, Abbey is hungry for new experiences, determined to live life to the full. So when her old college friend, Raven, suggests a road trip, she leaps at the chance. But they have not gone far when they realize a stranger is following them. As his behavior becomes more and more threatening, it begins to dawn on Abbey that this is no random psychopath. He is pursuing them because he is connected to a terrible event in her past. What she does not know is that Raven has not been completely honest about this trip – she too has been keeping a dark secret. And now they are running for their lives from a man who knows that one of them deserves to die…

Buy on Amazon


B09R3BFKBY cover image


Even Better Than the Real Thing

by Melanie Summers

Release Date: April 7, 2022

A swoon-worthy, buttery, uber-fun romance about a marriage of convenience between two people who could not be more wrong for each other…

Buy on Amazon


B09WJ8TKR1 cover image


A Match Made at Matlock

by Jan Ashton and More

Release Date: April 4, 2022

A Match Made at Matlock is an Austenesque regency romance perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Pride & Prejudice. Viscount Saye, eldest cousin of Fitzwilliam Darcy of Pemberley, is startled one wintry day by the news that his beloved, Lillian Goddard, is to become engaged to another. Unwilling to lose her, he quickly plans a party at his ancestral estate to woo her away from her suitor. Twenty ladies and gentlemen respond to his invitation, eager for a fortnight of revelry in Saye’s inimitable style.

Buy on Amazon


B09PNSGPYN cover image


The Crash

by Catherine Miller

Release Date: March 30, 2022

An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking tale that will make you reach for the tissues but ultimately leave you with a smile. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will fall head over heels for this unforgettable story about making every second count.

Buy on Amazon



selena


Source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest

Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for June 24, 2022

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. Bakken Books...

Blog Tour Review, Lucie Yi is Not A Romantic – The Book Review Crew

Lucie Yi is Not A RomanticLauren Ho 416 PagesHarperCollins23 JUNE 2022 Amazon | Goodreads The funny, heartwarming new romantic comedy from the...

A Kitchen Diary with Recipes by Nigel Slater — BOOK BEGINNINGS

BOOK BEGINNINGS ON FRIDAYSMan! I have been off my blogging game for a while now! Do...

In Tangles. – The Chocolate Lady’s Book Review Blog

Book Review for “Water Weed”By Alice Campbell. Summary: “Young Virginia Carew is making a trip to England when she encounters...

Witches, Scots, & More | Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

Just One Damned Thing After Another RECOMMENDED: Just One Damned Thing After Another by Jodi Taylor is 99c! Redheadedgirl...

Must read

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you