eBookThe Buzziest Books of June | 2022

The Buzziest Books of June | 2022

-

17 Jun 2022

The Buzziest Books of June | 2022

The month of June is a great time for readers with a host of exciting new releases from bestselling authors. There are so many page-turning novels that will captivate you from cover to cover this month. If you want to know what new books everyone will be talking about, here are our choices for the most anticipated books of June. Happy reading!



Meant to Be Mine

by Hannah Orenstein

Release Date: June 7, 2022

From the author of the “funny, sexy, and absurdly entertaining” (Marie Claire) Playing with Matches, a sweeping love story in the vein of Rebecca Serle and Chloe Benjamin about a woman who knows the date she’ll meet her true love— only he is not quite as perfect as she always imagined.

Buy on Amazon


B09J216N77 cover image


The House Across the Lake

by Riley Sager

Release Date: June 21, 2022

Casey Fletcher, a recently widowed actress trying to escape a streak of bad press, has retreated to the peace and quiet of her family’s lake house in Vermont. Armed with a pair of binoculars and several bottles of bourbon, she passes the time watching Tom and Katherine Royce, the glamorous couple living across the lake. When it becomes clear that their marriage is not as perfect as it appears, and Katherine suddenly vanishes, Casey immediately suspects Tom of foul play. What she does not realize is that there’s more to the story than meets the eye — and that shocking secrets can lurk beneath the most placid of surfaces.

Buy on Amazon


B09N7W2WT3 cover image


God’s Children Are Little Broken Things

by Arinze Ifeakandu

Release Date: June 7, 2022

A man revisits the university campus where he lost his first love, aware now of what he could not understand then. A young musician rises to fame at the price of pieces of himself, and the man who loves him. Arinze Ifeakandu explores with tenderness and grace the fundamental question of the heart: can deep love and hope be sustained in spite of the dominant expectations of society, and great adversity.

Buy on Amazon


B09HCFC446 cover image


The Song That Moves the Sun.

by Anna Bright

Release Date: June 28, 2022

This sweeping YA fantasy romance full of star-crossed love, complex female friendship, and astrological magic is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Alexandra Bracken, and VE Schwab. From the acclaimed author of The Beholder.

Buy on Amazon


B09FPJ54K3 cover image


Out of the Clear Blue Sky

by Kristan Higgins

Release Date: June 7, 2022

From New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins comes a funny and surprising new novel about losing it all — and getting back more than you ever expected.

Buy on Amazon


B0B17343SM cover image


The Catch Me If You Can: One Woman’s Journey to Every Country in the World

by Jessica Nabongo

Release Date: June 14, 2022

In this inspiring travelogue, celebrated traveler and photographer Jessica Nabongo — the first Black woman on record to visit all 195 countries in the world — shares her journey around the globe with fascinating stories of adventure, culture, travel musts, and human connections.

Buy on Amazon



selena


Source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest

Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for June 29, 2022

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission. Oxford University...

Book Review: Primitive – Independent Book Review

Reviewed by Samantha Hui Explore the complexity of human existence as that which comes naturally in this deeply original collection "But...

My favorite bookish memes of the week (pt. 4) – Right Writing Words

Welcome back, friends! Today, we're continuing on with this series of memes I found on Bookstagram! Here we go! I sound...

E-galley Review: Mansplainer (Last Man Standing #3) by Avery Flynn

Posted June 27, 2022 by Lisa Mandina in Review / 2 Comments I received this book for free from the...

A Historical Mystery, Contemporary Romance, & More

The Princess Knight The Princess Knight by GA Aiken is $ 2.99 and it's part of today's Kindle Daily...

Must read

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you