2021 ReviewsThe Girl You Killed by Leslie Wolfe #Review /...

The Girl You Killed by Leslie Wolfe #Review / #Giveaway – Great Escapes Book Tour

-


The girl you killed
By Leslie Wolf

About the girl you killed


The girl you killed
Psychological, domestic, legal thriller
An independent novel
Set – Texas
Publisher: Slant Publishing (October 5, 2021)
Number of pages – 302
Salt: B09CN54114

Andrea Burford’s life is almost perfect. An avid marine biologist, happily married to Craig, the man she loves, recently moved into a home that matches their success to enjoy a life many others only dream of, in one of Houston’s most coveted suburbs. But just a few months later, a trial that dramatically polarizes the names of their town calls for Craig Braford as a defendant in the murder of his young wife, and shatters the peace of the peaceful community.

Andy’s name is on everyone’s lips, her relationships are exposed and torn to shreds in a media bag that everyone’s eyes are glued to the internet. Andrea’s life remains a mystery that researchers and public opinion are unable to solve to the same extent. Is she the happy and devoted woman who made everyone believe she is?

Only she can answer that question.

The bestselling notebook of The Dawn Girl returns with a suspenseful and sweeping psychological thriller. Celeste Ng, Alex Michaelides and Lian Moriarty fans will enjoy The girl you killed, An addictive psychological thriller that will keep readers captivated until the last page.

Dolicas’ thoughts

Andrea Bradford is happily happy in her marriage. Her husband adores her, they have a beautiful house in a fantastic neighborhood and she just found out she is pregnant. The only thing she wants is a job, hopefully in her alma mater using her skills as a marine biologist.

Tragically, Andy’s life is interrupted when she is murdered. Her husband Craig is the main suspect in the police. The community quickly becomes invested in Andy’s life and death. Will the truth be revealed?


I have to start this review by saying I need to be careful because I do not want to give anything that WOW! It was a crazy story.

The characters are well developed throughout this story. It is impossible not to love Andy and be invested in her life. Craig on the other hand is just the opposite. It starts out just fine but very quickly becomes a villain.

The notebook takes time and knows how to build the tension that draws the reader deeper and deeper into the intricate web of this psychological thriller. She manipulated the story and the characters in such an excellent way. Her detailed writing style fits well with such a story. Craig was clearly driven. Andy seemed to be under his spell until it was too late. I liked that some of the episodes ended with some testimony in court that teased us about what was to come. For me, it really increased my reading speed and one more chapter – Itts. The book kept reading until the early hours of the morning because I just could not put it down.

Ms. Wolf wrote a fascinating, compelling and powerful story with surprising twists. She took me to the plaza and I enjoyed every page and column.

This is the first book I have read by this author, but it will not be the last. She seems to be a prolific writer so I have a lot of books to choose from.

An exciting thriller with a solid character development I must give The girl you killed My highest rating. Paradise.

Your escape to a travel agent for a good book

About Leslie Wolf

Leslie Wolf He is a bestselling author whose novels break the pattern of traditional thrillers. She creates memorable, brilliant and powerful female heroines who provide fast and satisfying suspense, backed by a comprehensive background study in technology and psychology.

Leslie published her first novel, Director, October 2011. Since then, she has written much more, and has continued to break down the barriers of traditional thrillers. Her fast-paced suspense style, backed by extensive background research in technology and psychology, has made Leslie one of the most read writers in the genre and she has created an array of memorable, brilliant and powerful female heroines all along.

A recently released psychological thriller and an addictive, psychological thriller, The girl you killed Will attract fans The cancellation, The silent patient, Or Small fires everywhere. Reminiscent of the drama on TV Criminal minds, Her book series featuring the fierce and incessant FBI agent Ths wind It will be of great interest to readers of the crime thrillers of James Patterson, Melinda Lee and David Baldachi. Fans of Kendra Elliott and Robert Dogoni thrilling mysteries will love the Las Vegas crime A series showcasing the tense relationship between Baxter and Holt. Finally, she is Alex Hoffman A series of political action and espionage adventures will captivate readers of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor and Lee Child.

Leslie has won many accolades for her work, including inquiries from Hollywood, and her books offer something different and tangible, as readers become invested not only in the main characters and plot, but also in the cruel minds of the murderers she creates.

A full list of Leslie’s titles is available at LeslieWolfe.com/books.

Leslie enjoys engaging readers every day and I would love to hear from you. Get Intimidated: Get an early access to a preview of Leslie’s new novels.

Author links

Purchase link – Amazon

Also by Leslie Wolf

You can find more books by Leslie Wolf here.

Rafflecopter gift

Tour participants – please visit all stations.
October 27 – I read what you write Review, Author Interview
October 27 – Maureen’s musings – SPOTLIGHT
October 28 – Live novels Post Guest
October 29 – Live novels – Review
October 30 – Sapphire Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 31 – Disabled
November 1 – Celticlady Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 2 – Mysteries with character Author interview
November 2 – Escape with Dolicas into a Good Book – Review
November 3 – Warm corners of Christie Post Guest
November 3 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
November 4 – Literary gold – SPOTLIGHT
November 5 – Elizabeth McCana – Notebook – SPOTLIGHT
November 6 – Socrates book reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 7 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
November 7 – Rosepoint Publishing – Review
November 8 – I’m all about books – SPOTLIGHT
November 9 – thorough – Review

Signed up to be a tour host?

Click here to find details and sign up today!


Disclosure of material connection: I received this book for free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my opinions. Getting a free copy in no way reflected my review of this book. I disclose this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guidelines for the Use of Recommendations and Evidence in Advertising.”

Source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest

Life Skills 101: All You Need, But Won’t Learn in School by Ivi Green Review

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for a fair and honest review. All opinions...

Book Review: As Thick as Thieves

Reviewed by Manik Chaturmutha A thrilling heist set in medieval England that captivates As Thick As Thieves has it all...

Must read

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you